Follow-up Plans allow you to define a series of calls and emails (automated and personally sent) for each of your contacts, giving you drip email capability with a huge amount of flexibility. Follow-ups help you focus your time and attention by identifying the people in your contact pool who are the most important for you to touch base with, or by sending out communications automatically for you.
Under Follow-ups, in the Needs Follow-up Plan area, you’ll see all of your Contacts that don’t have a Follow-up Plan turned on. Newest leads will be at the top of the list.
To add a Follow-up Plan to any of your contacts, follow these steps:
Once you've turned on a Follow-up Plan for your Contact, you'll want to know what to do with them.
When a Contact is due for a touchpoint, you'll find them under New, Hot, Incubating, Cold, or Closed in the Follow-ups area of the Dashboard. Note: if they are due for an automated email, that email will just go out on its own—the Contact will not show up on your Dashboard.
In order to remove Contacts showing up on your Follow-up Dashboards, you must complete the required touchpoint. Contacts showing up under Priority are showing up because you've selected a Priority Date to contact them, or because they are out of compliance (in the red) or approaching out of compliance (in the yellow). They will drop off your list when you contact them.
Contacts showing up under New, Hot, incubating, Cold, or Closed, are showing up because it's time for a phone call or personal email. The next point of communication the Follow-up Plan is suggesting will appear under Next touchpoint.
Contacts showing up under Needs Follow-up Plan will drop off your list once you assign a Follow-up Plan to them.
To turn off a Follow-up Plan for one of your contacts, follow these steps:
To change a Follow-up Plan for one of your contacts, follow these steps:
You can create your own Follow-up Plans to include your own email scripts, or to adjust the sequence or the timing of the scripts. These Follow-up Plans can be used as Auto-assigned Follow-up Plans as well.
Before you start, make sure you have loaded any scripts that you would like to use into the script library. Learn how to add your own email scripts.
To create your own Follow-up Plan, follow these steps:
You can edit Follow-up Plans to include your own email scripts, or to adjust the sequence or the timing of the touchpoints.
Before you start, make sure you have loaded any scripts that you would like to use into the Script Library. Learn how to add your own email scripts.
To edit a Follow-up Plan, follow these steps:
Auto-assigned Follow-up Plans save you time by automatically assigning each of your Contacts to a Follow-up Plan based on their Contact Status. For example, if you want all your New Contacts to automatically be assigned to the series of calls and emails (including automated and personal) that belong to a specifically created New Contact Follow-up Plan, you can now do that with Auto-assigned Follow-up Plans.
To turn on an Auto-assigned Follow-up Plan, do the following:
To view an Auto-assigned Follow-up Plan details, do the following:
To change a Status’ Auto-assigned Follow-up Plan, do the following: